Types of Fast

1. FARD – This is to Fast in the Month of Ramadaan.

2. WAAJIB – To keep Fast for the fulfilment of a vow or oath.
3. SUNNAH – To keep Fast during the 9th and 10th of Muharram, the 9th of Zil-Hajj, and the 13th, 14th and 15th of every Islamic month.
4. MUSTAHAB – To fast during any 6 days of Shawaal, the 15th of Shabaan, and to fast every Monday and Thursday.
5. MAKROOH – For a wife to keep Nafil Fast without the permission of her husband.
6. HARAAM – To keep Fast during both the Eids, and the 11th, 12th and 13th of Zil-Hajj.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: