The Five days of Hajj


1ST DAY – 8th Zil-Hajj : The people go to Mina from Makkatul Mukarramah in the morning after wearing the Ihraam.
2ND DAY – 9th Zil-Hajj : The people arrive in Arafaat in the morning and continue their Ibaadah. They also read their Zohar and Asar Salaah and leave for Muzdalifa just before sunset.
3RD DAY – 10th Zil-Hajj : People stay in Muzdalifa for the night and read their Maghrib and Isha Salaah together. They continue their Ibaadah the whole night. Just after Fajar Salaah, they leave for Mina. They then make Qurbaani and stone the Jamratul Uqbah. After Qurbaani, they trim or shave their hair and remove their Ihraam for ordinary clothes. Tawaaf-e-Ziyaarah is then made and Sa’ee between Saffa and Marwa. They now return to Mina.
4TH DAY – 11th Zil-Hajj : The three Jamraats are stoned.
5TH DAY – 12th Zil-Hajj : The three Jamraats are stoned again. Before leaving Makkatul Mukarramah, the Haaji will have to make the Farewell Tawaaf (Tawaaf-e-Widaa).

NOTE : Muslims are also required to visit the Blessed Grave of Sayyiduna Rasulullah (sallal laahu alaihi wasallam) in Madinatul Munawwarah as well as other sacred places. This can be done before or after the Hajj. Sayyiduna Rasulullah (sallal laahu alaihi wasallam) has said: “One who visits my grave, is like one who has visited me in my lifetime.” “One who visits my grave, my Shafa’at becomes Waajib for him.”

22 Responses to “The Five days of Hajj”

  1. rhys Says:

    this helped me whith my homework really well.

  2. ayesha Says:

    Im g0nna get full markss in ma assignment…yay me!!!!

  3. Mohammed Hassan Says:

    hey to all the muslims bro’s and sis this website is really good with all the things that u need to do for when u go hajj or with ur homework 😉 🙂 😉

  4. Blessem Says:

    God bless the pope

  5. idiris Says:

    this realy helped me

  6. Naeem B Says:

    Alhamdulillah well said.

  7. daniel Says:

    that helped me really well on my homework, thanks

  8. emily Says:

    i dont get my homework does any one know what to do i have to write a diary to cover the five days of hajj it just doesnt make scense to me could anyone explain to me thx

  9. IslamInsideTeHeart Says:

    Alhamdulillah! Great post, written well. Agree with Your “NOTE”

  10. anisa Says:

    this really helped me with my homework and its a good website,mashallah

  11. Maryam Says:

    Thank you so much !! you have really helped me with my home work.

  12. asad Says:

    this is a really good website.

  13. That one kid Says:

    you saved my @$$! thank you!!!

  14. Lucy Says:

    thankyu this helped loads with hw

  15. mahad Says:

    i really liked it it helped a lot with my homework may alah bless the person who created this page allhamdullilah

  16. zahra Says:

    zahra ali says:
    this really helped me with my hw n it made it easier
    thnx

  17. sanah Says:

    sanah ruksar ali says:
    jazakullah khair


Leave a Reply

