The Fourteen Salasul

The Caliphs of Imam Hasan Basra radi allhau anhu went on multiplying during the first and second centuries of the Islamic era till they were grouped into the following fourteen orders or schools each named after their heads:

1. Silsila Zaidia: It is named after Khaja Zaid bin Abdul Wahid radi allhu anhu , the Khalipha of Hazrat Hasan radi allhu anhu of Basra. Shaikh Zaid radi allhu anhu received another robe (khirqa) of khalafat from Shaikh Kumal bin Ziyad radi allhu anhu as well. Five of the descendants of Hazrat Abdullah bin Auf radi allhu anhu , famous companion of Rasoolullah Salla Allahu ta’ala’alayhi wa sallam , also joined this Sisila.

Towards the end of his life, Read the rest of this entry »

%d bloggers like this: